Image by Filipe Resmini


with Cat Mead

Strong. Powerful. Soft. Yielding. Growing. Nourishing.

How do you find balance between all of these different states?

By paying attention to them and the energy contained within. By intentionally giving yourself space to set free your inner magic & wisdom which balances and nourishes you.

These 5x 60min classes take you through the traditional Chinese Nourishing Cycle which brings together 5 elements (Metal, Water, Wood, Fire & Earth) having a generating & nourishing relationship, feeding from one to the next, to leave you feeling deeply balanced, calm and, dare I say it, magical.

This 5-part Elemental Yin Series allows you to do exactly this. It is available for you to purchase and practice NOW. There is no expiry and you can practice these classes in your own time, as many times as you'd like and in any order you'd like ❤

Read on below to find out more about each Element.

Image by Robina Weermeijer

1. Metal

The first in this series, our metal element is connected with our Lung & Large Intestine meridians. 

You can expect poses that target these structural filtration systems of the body (both physical & energetic) to bring in a sense of gratitude and to bring in a firm foundational structure for you to nourish the entire rest of your being and bringing in a deep sense of integrity to build upon.

Image by Linus Nylund

2. Water

Having found our sense of integrity, we move into our water element, connected with our Kidney & Urinary Bladder meridians.

Nourishing your water element allows you to bring in a sense of calm & serenity which then allows you to generate energy to bring balance and growth into all that you do.

Image by Zuzana Kacerová

3. Wood

With a deep sense of knowing that you don't always have to be in a place of growth, this practice connected with our wood element, and Liver & Gall Bladder meridians reminds us that when our water is nourished it becomes the generating force for our inner kindness.

Your invitation here is to bring in a deep sense of kindness to self. To be. To notice growth. To nourish where you are in your life cycle.

Image by Nathan Lindahl

4. Fire

Connected with your upper body meridians (Heart, Small Intestine, Pericardium & Triple Heater), our wood becomes kindling for our fire.

With kindness comes love and compassion, and this practice allows you to open up your heart space so that your loving energy can be nourished and slow with complete freedom.

Image by Elena Mozhvilo

5. Earth

With love comes connection. In this final installment you are invited to connect with your earth energy by bringing freedom and balance to your spleen & stomach meridians.

This is where we find that great change takes place. It is a place of transformation where we learn that anything is possible. 

Bringing balance & nourishment here allows to complete and restart the cycle giving life to metal and the integrity of our entire self.

About Cat Mead

Cat has been teaching yoga in Newcastle for over 5 years. For the past year her focus has been on sharing her love of yin yoga with weekly classes, 3hr immersions and she is in the midst of developing some continuing education courses in Yin for avid students and yoga teachers alike.